Friends of ELNET Virtual Gala

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print
Share on email

On Sunday, November 15, 2020

1:00 PM Eastern | 12:00 PM Central | 10:00 AM Pacific | 7PM Central Europe | 8PM Israel

The Friends of ELNET global community is coming together for a virtual gala experience!

Europe is Israel’s largest trade partner, key supporter of Israeli innovation, and a major player in global diplomacy. Europe and Israel share common values and interests and inhabit the same strategic neighborhood. Yet, European and Israeli officials rarely interact. While an estimated 80% of US members of Congress have visited Israel, only 10% of European lawmakers have had the opportunity to do so.

ELNET (The European Leadership Network) is the leading non-profit, nonpartisan organization dedicated to strengthening relations between Europe and Israel. We have engaged more than 4,000 leaders through our programs by hosting hundreds of high-level delegations, in-depth policy discussions on key strategic issues, and on-the-ground events in key capitals.

Join us for our key annual event featuring:

Special address by Israel’s President Reuven Rivlin.

Exclusive interview with Israel’s Minister of Foreign Affairs Gabi Ashkenazi.

Statement by U.S. Special Envoy for Monitoring and Combating Antisemitism, Elan Carr.

Testimony by Chairman of the Yesh Atid Party and Opposition Leader, Yair Lapid.

Insights into ELNET’s daily work across Europe and Israel, from Paris, Berlin, Brussels, Warsaw, and Tel Aviv.