Innovation vs. Corona

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on print
Share on email

As the coronavirus pandemic rapidly expands, countries across Europe and Israel look at their strengths in innovation to tackle one of the biggest health crises of the modern age.

To provide policymakers, officials and innovation leaders with an in-depth overview of shared opportunities and challenges of innovating in the fight against coronavirus, European Leadership Network (ELNET) and Start-up Nation Central (SNC) launch a series of special live videoconference events “Innovation Versus Corona”, with top European and Israeli experts and practitioners.

The first session will feature:
• Prof. Eugene Kandel, CEO Start-Up Nation Central and Former Economic Advisor to the Prime Minister of Israel, who will address the worldwide repercussion of the COVID-19 on innovation processes & challenges.
• MP Thomas Jarzombek, German Commissioner for Digital Industry and Start-ups, and Prof. Christoph U. Herborn, Chief Medical Officer of Asklepios Kliniken, Europe’s largest private-sector clinic operator, who will discuss German and European innovation strategy towards Corona.
The moderated discussion will be followed by short presentations of four leading Israeli start-ups in the fields of remote monitoring, diagnostics & decision, prediction & prevention, as well as social & mental aspects of the crisis.

DATE: Wednesday, April 22, 2020
TIME: 3PM CET / 4PM Israel / 2PM London / 9AM Eastern
For more information & registration email us at info@elnetwork.eu.